About HT

Board of Trustees/Administration

The Board of Trustees provides governance for the school. The Board bears the overall responsibility of the school's management, policies, and planning. It hires and evaluates the Head of School, who is responsible for overseeing daily operations and implementing policies of the Board. Together as a team, the Board of Trustees and the Head of School strive to maintain a vision for the school that is consistent with its mission, and to develop and approve long-range goals and strategic plans.

The Board's responsibilities include
  • Providing sound and competent management of the school's financial, physical, and human resources
  • Ensuring the school's long-term financial health
  • Understanding and perpetuating the school's mission, keeping in mind its unique history and tradition
  • Establishing policy


  • Terrry Beverly - Chair
  • Cristina Griffith - Vice Chair
  • Michael S. Mullin - Head of School 
  • Rev. Leslie M. St. Louis - Rector
  • Karen Beck
  • Michael Burroughs
  • Vincent Canales
  • Nikki Clowers
  • Daphne Turpin Forbes
  • Duane Francis
  • Kimberly Hulsey
  • Julie Jones
  • Zakiya Lee
  • Avis McAllister
  • Alfred Nicholas
  • Eddie Pounds
  • Mike Rauck
  • Malcolm Reeves
  • Casiya Thaniel
  • Maria Thompson
  • Felicia Matthews Tong
  • Kelechi Uduhiri

  • Head of School:  Michael S. Mullin
  • Head of The Daisy Lane School:  Juanita Nell
  • Head of Primary School:  Karen Falk
  • Head of High School Prep:  Gene Esposito
  • Director of Curriculum & Instruction: John Sullivan
  • Director of Admissions: Rosalyn Cruz
  • Director of Extended Day: Becky Williams
  • Chief Financial Officer: John Reger 


search login